About

Initiatives

– Coast Builders Coalition (CBC) supports local, state, federal and private funding opportunities for the Gulf Coast.  We have successfully advocated for key state and federal funding streams for the coast.

–  We are an active industry partner for public and private entities active in projects along the Gulf Coast. CBC seeks ways to partner with other coastal advocates and provide important industry insight on coastal initiatives.

–  Coast Builders Coalition promotes the development of science, technology and workforce initiatives that are the foundation for achieving a sustainable Gulf Coast.  For example, we have partnered with economic development organizations to promote coastal innovation, provided feedback on a number of coastal workforce initiatives and promoted the development of coastal expertise along the Gulf Coast.

coast_about

Members

Coast Builders Coalition members include:

Atkins Global – www.atkinsglobal.com

CF Bean – www.cfbean.com

APTIM – www.cbi.com

CH2M Hill – www.ch2m.com

HDR – www.hdrinc.com

Louisiana Property Acquisition  Company, LLC (LaPac) – www.lapacllc.com

MWH now part of Stantec – www.mwhglobal.com

Bertucci Contracting Corporation – www.bertuccicorp.com 

Weeks Marine – www.weeksmarine.com

Royal Engineering – www.royalengineering.net

Great Lakes Dredge and Dock – www.gldd.com

Manson Gulf – www.mansonconstruction.com

Ecosystem Investment Partners – www.ecosystempartners.com

Cycle Construction, LLC – cycleconstruction.com

Kiewit – www.kiewit.com

Resource Environmental Solutions – www.res.us

Delta Land Services – www.deltaland-services.com

Volkert – www.volkert.com

Fugro – www.fugro.com

Fenstermaker – www.fenstermaker.com

T Baker Smith – www.tbsmith.com

Inland Dredging – www.inland-dredging.com

Staff

Scott Kirkpatrick serves as the President of the Coast Builders Coalition. Located in Baton Rouge, Mr. Kirkpatrick is a partner at the Roedel Parsons law firm where he represents a variety of clients on government relations matters. An attorney, Mr. Kirkpatrick previously worked in Washington, D.C. for former Senator John Breaux and former Congressman Richard Baker. Mr. Kirkpatrick also served as the natural resources, transportation and environment policy advisor to Louisiana Governor Kathleen Blanco.